Picture
Dear Friends and those of you interested in ghostly goings on. If you go back to one of my former blogs entitled: My Ghostly Admirer (November 2011) you will find that this story is continuing. Two weeks ago I was standing here in the very same spot where I saw "The Man" (Re read "My Ghostly Admirer") when a man, that is, a ghost blew loudly into my ear. I spoke to the library staff about this and many of them have seen or felt presences. I was told it would be ok to take a few photos in this same area where I have had my experiences. THIS is exactly what The Man looked like except for his hair was down when I saw him here last year reading the book I am holding here. The story continues where on Tuesday we were in the library again taking photos with Jacob and Isaac, our 'Trainee' Wizard nephews from Wrexham Haunted House where I first saw The Man as a ghost. I walked down the far aisle but could see the shadow of someone walking swiftly down the same isle where I have had my experiences and thought that Fluffy and the boys were walking down the aisle. But when I got to the end of the aisle I was walking and looked back...there was absolutely NO ONE. No one had walked down the aisle yet I had seen the shadow!!!! I have now learnt something I hadnt known before...I have now seen the shadow of a ghost! And I wonder why I was meant to see this strange phenomenon. Is my Ghoslty Admirer waiting there for me? Only I know it was he that I dreamt of a few weeks back only he was dressed in modern clothing saying that he was in love with me and would never let me go.  I am not in the least threatened by this but what we have come up with is that he was once, in the 17th century a vampire that has since reincarnated in this lifetime and is no longer one.

This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.
Ed
2/21/2012 03:14:10 am

Well we went to Cannock library this afternoon around the same time as last week when we took photos and this time, in the very same spot was a coldness around my left ear. It was icy cold and then the smell of a disinfectant, like dettol, followed me. I wondered if this had been part of a stables where a disnfectant was once used. A lovely lady who is a librarian called Nettie said that she was also touched on the left shoulder by 'someone'.....this story is growing....there is much investigating to be done!

Reply
Gareth
2/22/2012 03:55:51 am

Interesting!! Also another member of staff says she was aware of a cat around her feet in our staff kitchen and then it ran away when she shoo'd it... (as she would shoo her own cat) - except, there is NO cat in our staff kitchen!! Will let you know any other developments! ~Gareth (library)

Reply
Mystic Ed
2/23/2012 12:02:30 am

Thanks for that Gareth. This story is really getting exciting now as not only has "My Ghostly Admirer" materialized physically in person at Cannock library, but also the cat I have seen in the en suite at Wrexhams Most Haunted House. I am wondering if this is the same cat and has followed us here......Yes will keep you updated and please let me know anything else that happens.

Gareth
2/24/2012 06:35:02 am

Really?? Wow - didn't know you'd seen a cat there too! Nothing unusual to report this week... but you never know. I fell off a chair but I think it was just a faulty chair...!

Reply
Mystic Ed
2/24/2012 07:07:46 am

It may not be a faulty chair Gareth but someone trying to get your attention. If it happens again loet me know. Yesterday I raced round to see your Aunty Babs. I wasnt sure why but I simply flew round to see her just when she was in the middle of an angina attack! So these things happen for a reason........

Reply
Gareth
2/24/2012 08:38:25 pm

Crikey!!! Looks like you arrived at the right time for Aunty Bubs then, thank you! (Aunty Babs makes me think of Barbara Windsor, although I dont think Aunty Bubs would mind being called that either!)

Only thing that I've noticed about the chair 'incident' (so far!) is that I've got a big graze on me'knee (and we need a new chair!)... but I'll be sure to let you know about anything else!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.