Because We asked people not to give flowers at Ed's funeral, instead they donated to a garden tribute in Ed's name.
The garden Tribute is based on a feature we saw at Bodant Gardens at Conway, North Wales. Ed asked me last year
to build him a walkway, but as you all know the weather was terrible. The walkway, will be fitted with floodlights, and I will
lay a new concrete  path. Also I will be planting Honeysuckle, and Clematis plants, so that next year, there should be a
roof of flowers.
Marion Wounded Dove
7/15/2013 06:40:53 am

Fluffy, can I still donate to the garden memorial?
Also can we send a plant for the garden if we wish?

Reply
Marion, Wounded Dove Bos
7/15/2013 03:08:57 pm

A Tribute To Mystic Ed
By
Lady Marion Blackrose

On a haunted show, I met a man of light
A Mystic Wizard in a coat of grey and white
His inner self shown forth on the screen
A vibrant ray of colours hidden in white sheen

With a bright smile he led you into a pub
An ancient inn serving more than ale and grub
The stories he told as he led you around
Kept cast, crew, and you alert to every sound

I decided I had to visit this haunted inn
A search on the web was the way to begin
I also wanted to learn more about Ed
The Mystic Wizard who sensed the dead

It wasn't long before I found Ed's page
Along with his soul mate, another pagan sage
Ed and Fluffy invited me into their world
Through an on line web site; their adventures unfurled

Life interrupted my search at this point
With the usual tasks and the achy knee joint
Other events had to be dealt with too
Before life allowed me time my search to renew

Once again I knocked at Ed's on line door
Where I was greeted by Fluffy's sad funeral tour
I had missed Ed's sudden illness and passing
While recovering from a loss and a psychic blasting

I felt a sense of loss as I read Fluffy's news
No longer would we hear Ed's positive views
Belated grief set in as the tears started to fall
I spent several moments staring at their gallery wall

At this point I wasn't sure what to do
Over a month had passed since Ed's spirit flew
Should I add to Fluffy's inconsolence
And send him my own message of condolence

I felt the urge to put pen to paper
A tribute to Mystic Ed and his spiritual vapour
I then sent Fluffy a healing wave
Along with a request and a plea to be brave

Once I received Fluffy's blessing
Along with a spiritual cleansing and dressing
The words began to flow in spurts
As my guides revealed a man of grace and hurts

A beautiful spirit of positive light
Who helped so many keep up the good fight
In his own bright unique way
He imparted council and advice from day to day

I visited the Four Crosses Inn
The haunted pub where Ed's tour had been
This connection helped me write
About a man proud to be gay and pagan by rite

I wish we could have taken a walk
Through Cannock Chase while having a talk
Exchanging views on fashion
And so many other subjects of mutual passion

Sadly this wasn't to be
Illness took him too soon and suddenly
So many greats are taken before time
Ed's spirit was one; leaving an incomplete rhyme

Ed made an impact on my life
In a way hard to express with my wordy fife
His legacy is still strongly felt
Through his ways and words; both pagan and Celt

In his garden is where he likes to be
So he can be near his sweaty soul mate, Fluffy
A better love could not compare
Than the life shared by this completed pair

Mystic Ed is sorely missed
By those he touched, knew, and kissed
I know I will not forget
This wonderful man I should have met

Here's the finished poem, Fluffy.
Please forgive me for taking so long to complete it.
I hope I have done Ed, justice.
Love and Healing Wishes and Hugs,
Marion Wounded Dove



Reply



Leave a Reply.